The lineup for European artist showcase festival and conference ESNS (Eurosonic Noorderslag) is shaping up as another 139 artists have been announced, increasing the total to 240.

The opening night of the event, which takes place in Groningen, northern Holland, will also expand to host more than 80 acts performing in more than 20 venues. Among others, WDR Rockpalast will record live shows on two stages at Huize Maas on Wednesday night, to be broadcast on German national television.

On Saturday ESNS shifts its focus to the Netherlands. The conference will be relocated from De Oosterpoort to the city centre with the Forum as its focal point. As always, Noorderslag, the festival that presents up-and-coming Dutch artists, will take place in the Oosterpoort. ESNS will also offer separate day tickets for the first time this year.

Seven acts have been added to the Noorderslag line-up: Elephant, Katie Koss, Nonchelange, Personal Trainer (also announced for Eurosonic), Pitou, sor and Son Mieux. The new artists for the Eurosonic lineup include: Aime Simone, Alina Pash, Eydís Evensen, Florence Arman, Imen Siar, Johnny Labelle, Keg, Kóboykex, Lander & Adriaan, Namasenda, November Ultra, Personal Trainer, Public Display Of Affection, Svaneborg Kardyb, The Heavy Heavy and QUINZEQUINZE.

Last week Scott Cohen, co-founder of the music distribution company The Orchard (now owned by Sony) and the first-ever chief innovation officer at Warner Music Group, was confirmed for a keynote at the ESNS Conference. Recently, Cohen announced his departure from Warner to launch a fractionalised music royalties startup, and he will discuss this in his keynote.

Previously, ESNS added more speakers to the conference programme. A keynote address with MiDiA Research’s Mark Mulligan, Helienne Lindvall (Swede as Candy Music) and Kriss Thakrar (MiDiA Research) will explore the fan economy. Delegates from the music sector and the EU will discuss the state of the industry becoming greener in the panel talk ‘Going Green, the music sector in conversation with the EU’, and Anne Löhr (Mental Health in Music) will be running the Mental Health Help Desk.