Organisers of free-to-attend cycle race the Tour of Britain have announced further details of the cities that will be involved in the event.

Tour of Britain, overseen by sports events and marketing company SweetSpot, will see Wrexham (stage two) feature for the first time in eight years, before Beverley (three), Felixstowe (five), and Harlow (six) host their first-ever stage finishes.

The 19th edition of the event, which takes place from 3-10 September, will start in Greater Manchester, before moving to Nottinghamshire for the stage four finish, followed by the final stage in South Wales.

The latest announcement coincides with the start of the Cycle Show at London’s Alexandra Palace, where race ambassador and Grand Tour stage winner Dan Martin will meet fans.

Organisers said they are planning further venue announcements in May ahead of the publication of the eight stage routes.