The National Outdoor Events Association Awards (NOEA) have been announced, in a ceremony that celebrated NOEA’s 35th birthday.

The association’s founding members Jeff Brownhut, Alan Goldsmith and Ted Cody all received Lifetime Achievement Awards from current president Richard Limb.

Michael Bell, a NOEA member from Kingdom Connections Ltd, joined Lord Sebastian Coe, Harvey Goldsmith and Michael Eavis as a recipient of the President’s Award.

“It’s a long time since I remember being 35 but at 35 you are quite mature, you are no longer juvenile and you have lots of energy, enthusiasm and get up and go; that’s the stage NOEA has reached,” said Limb.

“I am immensely proud to be president and I am delighted so many are here to join us to celebrate our 35th birthday. “

Compere for the night was Paul Hooper, Secretary for the Royal Bath and West of England Society, who said: “Without organisations like NOEA there would not be outdoor events and places for people to go and enjoy in their spare time. NOEA works with others to make sure events are safe and enjoyable.”

Carl Hagemann, from professional body IOSH, one of the night sponsors, said: “We are using health safety as an enabler to allow events to take place; it is a vehicle to make things happen rather than not happen. We recognise the importance of health and safety within the events industry.”

The awards categories and winners are:

Event Innovation of the Year Award
Heart Productions.

Small Event of the Year Award

Production Partnership of the Year Award
Rushcliffe Borough Council and NHS Rushcliffe CCG

Best Practice Award – Event Safety Award
City and County of Swansea

Event Organiser of the Year Award
City of Lincoln Christmas Market

Event of the Year Award
City of Lincoln Christmas Market

Event Supplier of the Year Award
2CL Communications

Technological Innovation

Sporting Event of the Year Award
The Ryder Cup

Small Festival of the Year Award
Larmer Tree Festival

Large Festival of the Year Award
Wild Rumpus

Caterer of the Year Award

The NOEA Scotland Tribute Award
Celebrate Aberdeen

Student Event of the Year Award
Robert Gordon University

Medical Provider of the Year Award
M&S Ambulance

Event Team of the Year Award
Mid Somerset Show

President’s Award: Michael Bell

Judges Award: The Commonwealth Games 2014

Lifetime Achievement Awards: Tod Cody, Jeff Brownhut and Alan Goldsmith