Entries are officially open for the 11th European Festival Awards (EFA).

The awards are set to take place on January 15th 2020 at De Oosterpoort in Groningen, The Netherlands.

Festivals can be nominated for the EFA’s main categories until November 5th at 11pm (GMT). These categories include Best Major, Medium‐Sized, and Small Festival; Best Indoor Festival; and Best New Festival, and can be entered here.

The EFA’s specialist categories are open for entries until November 15th at 11pm (GMT).

The application forms are below:

The Brand Activation Award

The Green Operations Award

The Take a Stand Award

The Health & Safety Innovation Award

Public voting for those shortlisted will take place from 10-30 November. Ticket presales begin on 10 November.