AEG Presents, organiser of British Summer Time, has announced All Points East, a new 10-day festival.

All Points East will take place in Victoria Park, with the promoter signing a four-year exclusive contract with Tower Hamlets Council, meaning events like Field Day and LoveBox will no longer take place in the park.

Mayor of Tower Hamlets, John Biggs, said: “The council is pleased to be working with AEG, who were selected following a rigorous procurement process to deliver some exciting events in 2018 which can be enjoyed by local people, Londoners and visitors from across the UK.”

Field Day announced last week that it would be ‘upping sticks’ and moving to a new London location, with the festival taking place on 2 June 2018.

Headline acts already confirmed for All Points East, which will take place from 25 May to 3 June 2018, include The xx and The National.

“We couldn’t be happier to have The xx and The National as the first two acts for the new event and we’re beyond excited to unveil over 200 more acts across the diverse programme,” said Laura Davidson, VP of live music for AEG.

The event will take the form of a three-day music festival over its first weekend, followed by a four-day midweek event. The second weekend will then feature three headline shows.

“We are thrilled to be able to launch this new festival concept and bring some of the world’s most exciting artists to Victoria Park,” said AEG Presents EVP, live music, Jim King. “With a new three-day music festival followed by a programme of midweek events offering open access to the local community all culminating in three huge standalone shows, we’re confident that this is the most exciting new event in the country.”